Title Bouts Archive - May 2014
WBA interim featherweight champion Jesus Marcelo Andres Cuellar successfully defended his title against the Rico Ramos by unanimous decision in Las Vegas, USA.
John Riel Casimero vs. Mauricio Fuentes
Johnriel Casimero lost his belt on the scales after failing to make weight and despite the fast win over Mauricio Fuentes IBF junior flyweight title left vacant.
Floyd Mayweather vs. Marcos Maidana
WBC welterweight champion Floyd Mayweather Jr. defeated WBA welterweight champion Marcos Maidana by a controversial 12 round majority decision in Las Vegas, USA.
Arthur Abraham vs. Nikola Sjekloca
Arthur Abraham retained his WBO super middleweight belt by defeating Nikola Sjekloca of Montenegro by unanimous decision in Berlin, Germany.
Katsunari Takayama vs. Shin Ono
IBF minimumweight champion Katsunari Takayama retained his belt as he sent southpaw compatriot Shin Ono to the deck in the 10th and final sessions to score a unanimous decision over twelve hard-fought rounds in Osaka, Japan.
Amnat Ruenroeng vs. Kazuto Ioka
IBF flyweight titlist Amnat Ruenroeng from Thailand successfully retained his belt in fight against previously unbeaten Kazuto Ioka in Osaka, Japan.
Johan Perez vs. Fernando Monte de Oca
Johan Perez retained his interim WBA super lightweight title in fight against Fernando Monte de Oca.
Bermane Stiverne vs. Chris Arreola
Bermane Stiverne stopped Chris Arreola in the sixth round in Los Angeles, California, claiming the WBC heavyweight title belt vacated by Vitali Klitschko.
Omar Andres Narvaez vs. Antonio Garcia
Omar Andres Narvaez knocked out Antonio Garcia in 4th round to retained his WBO junior bantamweight title in Villa Maria, Argentina.
David Sanchez vs. Breilor Teran
David Sanchez claimed an interim WBA title and his 14th straight win with a 12-round decisoin over Breilor Teran in their super flyweight title fight in Tijuana, Mexico.
Adonis Stevenson vs. Andrzej Fonfara
Adonis Stevenson successfully defended his WBC light heavyweight title, unanimously outpointing Poland's Andrzej Fonfara at Bell Centre in Montreal, Canada.
Jhonny Gonzalez vs. Clive Atwell
WBC featherweight champion Jhonny Gonzalez retained his WBC title with a 10 round technical decision against #12 WBC Clive Atwell at the Convention Center in Acapulco, Mexico.
Evgeny Gradovich vs. Alexander Miskirtchian
Evgeny Gradovich won a wide 12-round decision in Macau, retaining his IBF featherweight title with a victory over Alexander Miskirtchian.
Nicholas Walters vs. Vic Darchinyan
Nicholas Walters defended his WBA featherweight title with a knockout in 5th round over Vic Darchinyan in Macau.
Jamie McDonnell vs. Tabtimdaeng Na Rachawat
Jamie McDonnell completed his tough road to redemption by stopping Tabtimdaeng Na Rachawat in the 10th round to win the vacant WBA bantamweight belt.
Carlos Cuadras vs. Srisaket Sor Rungvisai
Carlos Cuadras won the WBC super flyweight championship by eight round technical decision over defending champion Srisaket Sor Rungvisai in Mexico City.
Carl Froch vs. George Groves
Carl Froch stops George Groves in the ninth round to successfully defend his IBF and super WBA super middleweight titles in London, United Kingdom.
Sam Soliman vs. Felix Sturm
Australia's Sam Soliman captured the IBF middleweight title with an unanimous points win over Germany's Felix Sturm, in Krefeld, Germany.