Boxing Title Bouts Archive - June 2012

Cornelius Bundrage vs. Corey Spinks
IBF light middleweight champion Cory Spinks retain his belt in the fight against Corey Spinks by knockout in 7th round on Saturday night.
Kazuto Ioka vs. Akira Yaegashi
WBC strawweight champion Kazuto Ioka beat WBA minimumweight champ Akira Yaegashi by unanimous decision in the first unification title bout between Japanese boxers on Wednesday.
Julio Cesar Chavez Jr. recovered from a slow start he blamed on leg cramps and stopped Andy Lee in the seventh round Saturday night to retain the WBC middleweight title.
Scott Quigg vs. Rendall Munroe
Interim WBA super bantamweight title left vacant due to Rendall Munroe suffered a cut after an accidental clash of heads. Bout was stopped in the third round and declared a technical draw.
Randall Bailey vs. Mike Jones
Randall Bailey was declared the winner after knocking out Mike Jones in the 11th round of their IBF welterweight title fight Saturday.
Guillermo Rigondeaux vs. Teon Kennedy
Cuba’s Guillermo Rigondeaux stopped American Teon Kennedy in just five rounds on Sunday to retain his WBA super bantamweight title.
Timothy Bradley vs. Manny Pacquiao
Timothy Bradley shook the boxing world after a stunning split decision against Manny Pacquiao to win the WBO welterweight title.
Leo Santa Cruz vs. Vusi Malinga
Leo Santa Cruz won a twelve round unanimous decision over Vusi Malinga to capture the vacant IBF bantamweight title.
Austin Trout vs. Delvin Rodriguez
Austin Trout won by unanimous decision and retained his WBA super welterweight title in fight against Delvin Rodriguez.
Beibut Shumenov vs. Enrique Ornelas
Beibut Shumenov scored a 12-round shutout win over Enrique Ornelas in their light heavyweight title fight Saturday evening at The Joint in Las Vegas.
Moises Fuentes vs. Julio Cesar Felix
Moises Fuentes defended his WBO mini flyweight title for the first time against Julio Cesar Felix by knockout in the first round.
Donnie Nietes vs. Felipe Salguero
Donnie Nietes retained his WBO Junior flyweight title against Felipe Salguero from Mexico via unanimous decision in Pasay City, Philippines.