Boxing Title Bouts Archive - April 2013

Sergio Martinez vs. Martin Murray
Sergio Martinez retained his WBC middleweight title, unanimously outpointing Martin Murray in Buenos Aires, Argentina despite being sent to the canvas several times by the Englishman.
Danny Garcia vs. Zab Judah
Danny Garcia unanimously outpointed Zab Judah in New York to retain the super WBA and WBC super lightweight titles.
Peter Quillin vs. Fernando Guerrero
Peter Quillin made the first defense of his WBO middleweight title by technical knockout in 7th round against the tough game Fernando Guerrero at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York.
Kompayak Porpramook vs. Jean Piero Perez
Kompayak Porpramook stopped Jean Pierro Perez in the sixth round by technical knockout in Thailand to become the interim WBA flyweight champion.
Nathan Cleverly vs. W Robin Krasniqi
Unbeaten Nathan Cleverly kept his WBO light heavyweight belt by unanimously outpointing German challenger Robin Krasniqi at Wembley Arena in London.
Victor Terrazas vs. Cristian Mijares
Mexico's Victor Terrazas won the vacant WBC super bantamweight title, outpointing countryman Christian Mijares in a split decision at Arena Ciudad de Mexico.
Saul Alvarez vs. Austin Trout
Saul Alvarez unified the 154-pound titles with a dominant victory over WBA champion Austin Trout, retaining his WBC super welterweight championship in San Antonio, USA.
Javier Fortuna vs. Miguel Zamudio
Javier Fortuna stopped Miguel Zamudio with a devastating left hand in the first round in Atlantic City, USA, but title left vacant after Fortuna failed to make the 126-pound weight limit.
Guillermo Rigondeaux vs. Nonito Donaire
Former amateur legend, a two-time World and Olympic champion Guillermo Rigondeaux of Cuba retained his WBA super bantamweight title and captured the WBO super featherweight champion belt with a 12-round unanimous decision over Nonito Donaire in New York.
Akira Yaegashi vs. Toshiyuki Igarashi
Former WBA minimumwight champ Akira Yaegashi won a close-range battle to outpoint Toshiyuki Igarashi in a WBC flyweight title bout in Tokyo, Japan.
Shinsuke Yamanaka vs. Malcolm Tunacao
Shinsuke Yamanaka of Japan defended his WBC bantamweight belt by technical knockout in 12th round over Filippino Malcolm Tunacao in Tokyo.
Takashi Miura vs. Gamaliel Diaz
Challenger Takashi Miura of Japan stopped Mexico's Gamaliel Diaz in the 9th round in Tokyo to claim the WBC super featherweight title.
Koki Kameda vs. Panomroonglek Kaiyanghadaogym
Koki Kameda of Japan defended his WBA bantamweight title in Osaka, Japan with a split decision over Thailand's Panomroonglek Kaiyanghadaogym.
Juan Francisco Estrada vs. Brian Viloria
Brian Viloria lost his WBO flyweight title to Mexican challenger Juan Francisco Estrada via split decision in Macau.
Roman Martinez vs. Diego Magdaleno
Roman Martinez successfully defended his WBO junior lightweight against Diego Magdaleno in Macau.