Boxing Title Bouts Archive - January 2014

Kohei Kono vs. Norberto Jimenez
WBA super flyweight titleholder Kohei Kono of Japan retained his belt by drawing with Norberto Jimenez of Dominican Republic in Tokyo, Japan.
Ryoichi Taguchi vs. Alberto Rossel
Japan’s Ryoichi Taguchi captured the WBA light flyweight belt as he floored defending champ from Peru, Alberto Rossel, twice to win a unanimous decision over twelve heats in Tokyo, Japan.
Takashi Uchiyama vs. Israel Hector Enrique Perez
Unbeaten champion Takashi Uchiyama of Japan defended his WBA super featherweight title for the ninth time in fight with Israel Perez of Argentina in Tokyo, Japan.
Lamont Peterson vs. Dierry Jean
Lamont Peterson retained the IBF junior welterweight title, unanimously outpointing previously undefeated Dierry Jean in front of a hometown crowd of about 5,600 fans Washington, USA.
Marco Huck vs. Firat Arslan
German cruiserweight Marco Huck stopped compatriot Firat Arslan in the sixth round of their rematch to successfully retain his WBO belt for the 12th time.
Mikey Garcia vs. Juan Carlos Burgos
Mikey Garcia retained the WBO junior lightweight title with a unanimous decision over Juan Carlos Burgos at the Theater at Madison Square Garden, New York.
Amnat Ruenroeng vs. Rocky Fuentes
Amnat Ruenroeng scored a 12 round unanimous points win over Rocky Fuentes of the Philippines to capture vacant IBF flyweight title in Nakhon Ratchasima, Thailand.
Rances Barthelemy vs. Argenis Mendez
Rances Barthelemy took over the IBF super featherweight title by beating Argenis Mendez in 2nd round in Minneapolis, USA.