Boxing Title Bouts Archive - April 2015

Wladimir Klitschko vs. Bryant Jennings
Ukraine's Wladimir Klitschko easily outpointed a game-but-outclassed Bryant Jennings in the champion's first fight in the United States in seven years, defending his super WBA, IBF and WBO heavyweight titles with a unanimous decision at Madison Square Garden in New York, USA.
Randy Petalcorin vs. Ma Yi Ming
Randy Petalcorin of the Philippines retained the WBA interim world light flyweight title by first round TKO against Ma Yi Ming of China at the Capital Arena in Beijing.
Daniel Jacobs vs. Caleb Truax
WBA middleweight champion Daniel Jacobs put in a lethargic performance through the first 11 rounds, but he was able to come on strong in the 12th round to score a stoppage win over a badly over-matched Caleb Truax.
Badou Jack vs. Anthony Dirrell
Badou Jack pulled off a big upset in beating a lethargic WBC super middleweight champion Anthony Dirrell by a 12 round majority decision to capture his belt in Chicago, USA.
Katsunari Takayama vs. Fahlan Sakkreerin Jr
Katsunari Takayama made the first successful defense of his mini flyweight belt, fending off a determined Fahlan Sakkreerin Jr. long enough to earn a technical decision at home in Osaka, Japan.
Kazuto Ioka vs. Juan Carlos Reveco
Kazuto Ioka of Japan defeated Juan Carlos Reveco by a majority decision to win the WBA flyweight title in Osaka, Japan.
Moises Flores vs. Oscar Escandon
Moises Flores cattured the interim WBA super bantamweight title, outpointing Oscar Escandon by split decision over 12 rounds in Carson, USA.
Derry Mathews vs. Tony Luis
Derry Mathews has won the interim WBA lightweight title after being handed a unanimous points decision over Tony Luis in Liverpool, United Kingdom.
Terence Crawford vs. Thomas Dulorme
Terence Crawford won the vacant WBO junior welterweight title with a sixth-round technical knockout in Arlington, USA, knocking down Thomas Dulorme three times in quick fashion after that big blow.
Shinsuke Yamanaka vs. Diego Ricardo Santillan
Shinsuke Yamanaka retained his WBC bantamweight title in Osaka, Japan with a seventh-round knockout of previously unbeaten Diego Ricardo Santillan.
Pedro Guevara vs. Richard Claveras
Pedro Guevara knocked out Richard Claveras in the first round to retain his WBC light flyweight title in Mazatlan, Mexico.
Roman Martinez vs. Orlando Salido
Roman Martinez claimed the WBO junior lightweight title in San Juan, Puerto Rico out-pointing champion Orlando Salido unanimously over 12 rounds.
Victor Emilio Ramirez vs. Ola Afolabi
Victor Emilio Ramirez won a unanimous decision over Ola Afolabi to capture the IBF interim cruiserweight title in Buenos Aires, Argentina.
Denis Lebedev vs. Youri Kayembre Kalenga
Russia's southpaw Denis Lebedev retained his WBA cruiserweight title with a unanimous decision victory over Frenchman Youri Kalenga at Moscow's Luzhniki Palace.
Carlos Cuadras vs. Luis Concepcion
Unbeaten WBC super flyweight champion Carlos Cuadras retained his title via twelve round unanimous decision over #1 rated challenger Luis Concepcion in Metepec, Mexico.
Adonis Stevenson vs. Sakio Bika
Adonis Stevenson successfully defended his WBC light heavyweight title for the fifth time with a one-sided points win over Sakio Bika in Quebec City, Canada.