Boxing Title Bouts Archive - December 2015

Ryoichi Taguchi vs. Luis de la Rosa
Ryoichi Taguchi celebrated his one-year anniversary as a WBA light flyweight champ with another title fight victory, forcing Colombia's Luis de la Rosa to retire after nine rounds in Tokyo, Japan.
Kazuto Ioka vs. Juan Carlos Reveco
WBA flyweight champion Kazuto Ioka scored an eleventh round KO over former champion Juan Carlos Reveco at the EDION Arena in Osaka, Japan.
Kosei Tanaka vs. Vic Saludar
WBO minimumweight titleholder Kosei Tanaka overcame a fifth-round knockdown to stop Filipino challenger Vic Saludar in round six at the Aichi Prefectural Gym in Nagoya, Japan, on New Year’s Eve.
Jose Argumedo vs. Katsunari Takayama
Jose Argumedo dethroned reigning IBF minimumweight world champion Katsunari Takayama, winning by ninth round technical decision in Osaka, Japan.
Naoya Inoue vs. Warlito Parrenas
Naoya Inoue enjoyed a successful return to the ring following a 52-week break, but needed less than two rounds to dispose of Warlito Parrenas in their fight for WBO junior bantamweight title in Tokyo, Japan.
Akira Yaegashi vs. Javier Mendoza
Akira Yaegashi became a three-division champ after win over Javier Mendoza in figth for IBF junior flyweight title in Tokyo, Japan.
Luis Ortiz vs. Bryant Jennings
Luis Ortiz overpowered former world title challenger Bryant Jennings in a violent seventh-round knockout victory to retain his interim WBA heaveweight title at the Turning Stone Resort Casino in Verona, New York, USA.
Liam Smith vs. Jimmy Kilrain Kelly
Liam Smith retained his WBO super welterweight title with a seventh-round stoppage of Jimmy Kilrain Kelly in Manchester, United Kingdom.
Billy Joe Saunders captured the WBO middleweight title after knocking down Andy Lee twice en route to a majority decision victory at the Manchester Arena.
Rances Barthelemy vs. Denis Shafikov
Rances Barthelemy won the vacant IBF lightweight title by defeating Russia's Denis Shafikov in the headliner of a Premier Boxing Champions card at the Palms Casino Resort in Las Vegas, USA.
Luis Concepcion vs. Hernan Marquez
Luis Concepcion successfully defended his interim WBA super flyweight title in his 3rd rematch against Hernan Marquez in Panama City, Panama.
Jezreel Corrales vs. Juan Antonio Rodriguez
Jezreel Corrales claimed an interim WBA super featherweight title with a corner stoppage of Mexico's Juan Antonio Rodriguez after 11 one-sided rounds in Panama City, Panama.
Ismael Barroso vs. Kevin Mitchell
Ismael Barroso defeated Kevin Mitchell with a brutal flurry in the fifth round of their bout for interim WBA lightweight title at the 02 Arena in London, United Kingdom.
Nonito Donaire vs. Cesar Juarez
Nonito Donaire reclaimed a WBO junior featherweight world title, dropping Cesar Juarez twice in the fourth round before winning a unanimous decision in San Juan, Puerto Rico.
Amnat Ruenroeng vs. Myung Ho Lee
Amnat Ruenroeng registered the fifth successful defense of his IBF flyweight title in a dominant, but foul-filled unanimous decision win over Myung Ho Lee in Hua Hin, Thailand.
Jack Culcay vs. Dennis Hogan
Jack Culcay retained the interim WBA super welterweight belt with a unanimous points decision over Dennis Hogan in Hamburg, Germany.
Jesus Marcelo Andres Cuellar vs. Jonathan Oquendo
Jesus Marcelo Andres Cuellar successfully retained his WBA featherweight title by outpointing Jonathan Oquendo at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York, USA.
Daniel Jacobs vs. Peter Quillin
WBA middleweight champion Daniel Jacobs stopped previously undefeated challenger Peter Quillin at 1:25 of the first round in an all-Brooklyn bout at Barclays Center, New York, USA.