Boxing Title Bouts Archive - July 2016

Adonis Stevenson vs. Thomas Williams Jr.
Adonis Stevenson stopped Thomas Williams Jr. in the fourth round to successfully defend his WBC light heavyweight title in Quebec City, Canada.
Marlon Tapales vs. Pungluang Sor Singyu
Marlon Tapales rises up from two knockdowns in round 5 to knock out Pungluang Sor Singyu in Ayutthaya, Thailand and win the WBO bantamweight title.
Oscar Valdez vs. Matias Carlos Adrian Rueda
Oscar Valdez beat Matias Carlos Adrian Rueda in the 2nd round to claim vacant WBO featherweight title in Las Vegas, USA.
Terence Crawford vs. Viktor Postol
Terence Crawford defeated Viktor Postol with unanimous decision win in WBC and WBO super lightweight titles unification fight in Las Vegas, USA.
Kazuto Ioka vs. Keyvin Lara
Kazuto Ioka, the WBA flyweight champion, knocked out sixth-ranked Keyvin Lara in the 11th round to successfully defend his belt for the third time in Osaka, Japan.
Jonathan Guzman vs. Shingo Wake
Jonathan Guzman stopped Shingo Wake in the 11th round to win the vacant IBF junior featherweight title in Osaka, Japan.
Giovanni De Carolis vs. Tyrone Zeuge
Giovanni De Carolis retained the WBA world super-middleweight crown via a majority draw with the promising Tyrone Zeuge in Berlin, Germany.
Terry Flanagan vs. Mzonke Fana
Terry Flanagan retained his WBO world lightweight title after fight against veteran Mzonke Fana in Cardiff, United Kingdom.
Miguel Berchelt vs. Chonlatarn Piriyapinyo
WBO interim junior lightweight champion Miguel Berchelt retained his belt with a fourth round KO over WBO #2 rated challenger Chonlatarn Piriyapinyo in Los Reyes La Paz, Mexico.
Deontay Wilder vs. Chris Arreola
Deontay Wilder retained his WBC heavyweight title with a technical knockout when Chris Arreola's corner stopped the fight after the eighth round at Legacy Arena in Birmingham, USA.
Sergey Kovalev vs. Isaac Chilemba
Super WBA, IBF and WBO light heavyweight champion Sergey Kovalev easily defeated challenger Isaac Chilemba in beating him by a 12 round unanimous decision in Ekaterinburg, Russia.
Ganigan Lopez vs. Jonathan Taconing
Reigning WBC light flyweight champion Ganigan Lopez of Mexico retained his title belt against Jonathan Taconing of the Philippines in Mexico City.
José Argumedo vs. Julio Mendoza
IBF minimumweight champ Jose Argumedo retained his title via a 12 round unanimous decision over Julio Mendoza in Tepic, Mexico.