Boxing Title Bouts Archive - September 2016

Nehomar Cermeno vs. Anurak Thisa
The 36-year-old Nehomar Cermeno stopped Thai challenger Anurak Thisa in the third round of their clash in Wenzhou, China to retain his WBA super bantamweight title.
Jorge Linares vs. Anthony Crolla
Jorge Linares defeated Anthony Crolla by unanimous decision at Manchester Arena, United Kingdom to take the WBA lightweight belt.
Saul Alvarez vs. Liam Smith
Saul Alvarez stopped Liam Smith in the ninth round after dropping him in the previous two rounds, winning the WBO junior middleweight championship before a record crowd of 51,240 at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, USA.
Oleksandr Usyk vs. Krzysztof Glowacki
Oleksandr Usyk easily outpoints Krzysztof Glowacki to win WBO cruiserweight title in Gdansk, Poland.
Shinsuke Yamanaka vs. Anselmo Moreno
Unbeaten WBC world bantamweight champion Shinsuke Yamanaka retained his title by stopping 31-year-old former WBA bantamweight champion Anselmo Moreno in the 7th round at the Edion Arena in Osaka, Japan.
Hozumi Hasegawa vs. Hugo Ruiz
Hozumi Hasegawa claimed the WBC super bantamweight title with a ninth-round TKO of Hugo Ruiz in Osaka, Japan.
Roman Gonzalez vs. Carlos Cuadras
Roman Gonzalez became a four-weight world champion after claiming the WBC super flyweight belt with a unanimous decision victory over Carlos Cuadras in Inglewood, California, USA.
Gennady Golovkin vs. Kell Brook
Gennady Golovkin retained his WBC and IBF middleweight belts with a fifth-round stoppage of Britain's Kell Brook in London, United Kingdom.
Johnriel Casimero vs. Charlie Edwards
Johnriel Casimero scored a 10th round technical knockout over Charlie Edwards to retain his IBF flyweight title at the O2 Arena in London, United Kingdom.
Lee Haskins vs. Stuart Hall
Lee Haskins retained his IBF bantamweight title via unanimous decision as he notched a second victory over bitter rival Stuart Hall.
Daniel Jacobs vs. Sergio Mora
WBA middleweight world champion Daniel Jacobs retained his title and knocked down former world champion Sergio Mora five times on his way to a seventh-round TKO in the main event of Premier Boxing Champions on Spike Friday night from Santander Arena in Reading, USA.
Robert Easter Jr. vs. Richard Commey
In a highly competitive bout, undefeated #4 IBF Robert Easter Jr. defeated #3 IBF Richard Commey by a 12 round split decision to win the vacant IBF lightweight title at the Santander Arena in Reading, USA.
Eduard Troyanovsky vs. Keita Obara
The IBF junior welterweight champion Eduard Troyanovsky destroyed Japanese puncher Keita Obara in just two rounds to retain his title in Moscow, Russia.
Naoya Inoue vs. Karoon Jarupianlerd
WBO super flyweight champion Naoya Inoue continued his winning ways in a gritty fight with tough veteran and #1 contender Karoon Jarupianlerd.
Jerwin Ancajas vs. McJoe Arroyo
24-year old Jerwin Ancajas scored the biggest win of his career after dethroning Puerto Rico's McJoe Arroyo to become the new IBF super flyweight champion.