Boxing Title Bouts Archive - January 2017

Jerwin Ancajas vs. Jose Alfredo Rodriguez
IBF world junior bantamweight champion Jerwin Ancajas successfully defended his world title after he stopped Mexico's Jose Alfredo Rodriguez in the 7th round in Macau.
Mikey Garcia vs. Dejan Zlaticanin
Mikey Garcia won a title in a third division by stopping Dejan Zlaticanin in the 3rd round with a tremendous right hand to take home a WBC lightweight title.
Miguel Berchelt vs. Francisco Vargas
Miguel Berchelt dethroned previously unbeaten Francisco Vargas in Indio, California, USA, stopping him in the 11th round to seize the WBC super featherweight title in a showdown of Mexican rivals.
Chayaphon Moonsri vs. Melvin Jerusalem
Chayaphon Moonsri retained his WBC strawweight title in fight against Melvin Jerusalem in Phitsanulok, Thailand.
Gervonta Davis vs. Jose Pedraza
Gervonta Davis, the undefeated fighter from Baltimore brutalized previously undefeated Jose Pedraza and won by seventh-round technical knockout to take the IBF world junior lightweight championship at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York.
James DeGale vs. Badou Jack
James DeGale and Badou Jack retained their world titles after fighting to a thrilling draw in their super middleweight WBC and IBF unification clash in New York, USA.