Boxing Title Bouts Archive - September 2017

Mairis Briedis vs. Mike Perez
WBC cruiserweight champion Mairis Briedis beat Mike Perez by a 12 round unanimous decision and retained his title in a very competitive fight in the quarterfinals of the World Boxing Super Series tourney (WBSS) in Riga, Latvia.
Joseph Parker vs. Hughie Fury
New Zealand's Joseph Parker made a second defense of his WBO world heavyweight title by winning a majority decision over Hughie Fury at the Manchester Arena, United Kingdom.
Yunier Dorticos vs. Dmitry Kudryashov
Yunier Dorticos scored a massive second-round knockout of Dmitry Kudryashov to retain his WBA cruiserweight world title for the first time in San Antonio, USA.
Jorge Linares vs. Luke Campbell
In an extremely tight fight, Jorge Linares retained his WBA lightweight world championship by split decision against Luke Campbell at The Forum in Inglewood, California.
Oscar Valdez vs. Genesis Servania
Oscar Valdez retained his WBO featherweight belt for the third time in an action-packed unanimous decision against Genesis Servania in the main event of the Top Rank ESPN card at the Tucson Arena, USA.
Gilberto Ramirez vs. Jesse Hart
Gilberto Ramirez retained his WBO super middleweight title after win over Jesse Hart in 12- rounds fight in Tucson, USA.
Milan Melindo vs. Hekkie Budler
Milan Melindo retained his IBF junior flyweight title with split decision win over Hekkie Budler in Cebu City, Philippines.
Gennady Golovkin vs. Saul Alvarez
Gennady Golovkin retained his IBF, WBC and super WBA middleweight titles in Las Vegas, USA, fighting to a controversial draw with Canelo Alvarez in a brutal battle.
Billy Joe Saunders vs. Willie Monroe
Billy Joe Saunders successfully defended his WBO middleweight title by a unanimous decision against Willie Monroe Jr in London, United Kingdom.
Jesus Rojas vs. Claudio Marrero
Jesus Rojas captured the interim WBA featherweight title at the MGM Grand in Las Vegas,USA knocking out Claudio Marrero at the end of the seventh round on a wicked left hook.
Ryosuke Iwasa vs. Yukinori Oguni
In the fight for the IBF junior featherweight title Ryosuke Iwasa dropped Yukinori Oguni three times in the first two rounds before forcing the referee’s intervention in the sixth.
Kosei Tanaka vs. Rangsan Chayanram
WBO light flyweight champion Kosei Tanaka of Japan retained his crown after beating challenger Rangsan Chayanram of Thailand in the 9th round in Osaka, Japan.
Wisaksil Wangek vs. Roman Gonzalez
Wisaksil Wangek successfully retained the WBC Super Flyweight title with a 4th round knockout over Roman Gonzalez at The StubHub Center in Carson, USA.
Naoya Inoue vs. Antonio Nieves
Naoya Inoue stopped Antonio Nieves to retain his WBO junior bantamweight after six rounds of one-sided action, including a hard knockdown in the fifth round on a left hook to the body. The fight was stopped after the sixth round, when Nieves’ corner told referee to stop the fight.
Oleksandr Usyk vs. Marco Huck
Oleksandr Usyk defended his WBO cruiserweight title with a stoppage win over Marco Huck in the 10th round in Berlin, Germany.
David Benavidez vs. Ronald Gavril
David Benavidez has become the youngest fighter to win a world super middleweight title, claiming the vacant WBC belt aged 20 years and nine months. The American beat Romanian Ronald Gavril by split decision in Las Vegas, USA.
Daniel Roman vs. Shin Kubo
Daniel Roman systematically dismantled Shin Kubo to win WBA super bantamweight title in the 9th round in Kyoto, Japan.