Boxing Title Bouts Archive - July 2021

Leigh Wood vs. Xu Can
Leigh Wood sensationally stopped Xu Can in the 12th round to become the new WBA featherweight champion.
Alberto Puello vs. Jesus Antonio Rubio
WBA interim super lightweight champion Alberto Puello won by unanimous decision to defend his title against Jesus Antonio Rubio of Mexico in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic.
Erick Rosa Pacheco vs. Ricardo Astuvilca
Erick Rosa Pacheco won by unanimous decision to claim the interim WBA minimumweight title in a fight against Ricardo Astuvilca.
Jermell Charlo vs. Brian Castano
Jermell Charlo vs. Brian Castano undisputed championship fight ended in split decision draw. So, Charlo retains his super WBA, WBC, and IBF titles, while Castano holds onto his WBO championship.
Rolando Romero vs. Anthony Yigit
Rolando Romero remained undefeated with a seventh-round TKO of Anthony Yigit on Saturday night in San Antonio, USA to retain his interim WBA lightweight title.
Ryad Merhy vs. Zhaoxin Zhang
Ryad Merhy retained his WBA cruiserweight championship by defeating Zhaoxin Zhang by TKO in the eighth round on Saturday in Brussels, Belgium.
Joseph Diaz vs. Javier Fortuna
Joseph Diaz delivered the most impressive performance of his career Friday in Los Angeles, scoring a unanimous decision over Javier Fortuna to claim the vacant WBC interim lightweight title.
Chris Colbert vs. Tugstsogt Nyambayar
Chris Colbert retained his WBA super featherweight interim title with a unanimous decision victory over Tugstsogt Nyambayar in Carson, USA.